Huw Price
Academic Director

View Profile.

Seán Ó hÉigeartaigh
Executive Director

View Profile.


Tatsuya Amano
Research Associate

View Profile.

Shahar Avin
Research Associate

View Profile.

Simon Beard
Research Associate

View Profile.

Haydn Belfield
Academic Project Manager

View Profile.

Adrian Currie
Research Associate

View Profile.

Yang Liu
Research Associate

View Profile.

Nancy Ockendon
Research Associate

View Profile.

Catherine Rhodes
Academic Project Manager

View Profile.

jens-steffensenJens Steffensen
Research Project Administrator

View Profile.

Julius Weitzdörfer
Research Associate

View Profile.

Bonnie Wintle
Research Associate

View Profile.

Management Committee

Partha Dasgupta (Chair)
Frank Ramsey Professor Emeritus of Economics, Fellow of St John's College

Robert Doubleday
Executive Director, Centre for Science and Policy, Bye-Fellow of Christ's College

Jane Heal
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy, former President, Fellow of St John's College

Tim Lewens
Professor of Philosophy of Science; Deputy Director, CRASSH; Fellow of Clare College

Susan Owens
Professor of Environment and Policy; Professorial Fellow of Newnham College

Huw Price (Co-founder)
Bertrand Russell Professor of Philosophy; Fellow of Trinity College

Martin Rees (Co-founder)
Emeritus Professor of Cosmology and Astrophysics; past President of the Royal Society; former Master, Fellow of Trinity College

William Sutherland
Miriam Rothschild Professor of Conservation Biology, Fellow of St Catharine’s College

Jaan Tallinn (Co-founder)
Founding engineer of Skype and Kazaa; Co-founder of Future of Life Institute

Scientific Advisory Board

Cambridge Advisors

David Cleevely
Founding Director, Centre for Science and Policy

Tim Crane
Knightbridge Professor of Philosophy

Hermann Hauser
Co-founder, Amadeus Capital Partners

Stephen Hawking
Director of Research, DAMTP; former Lucasian Professor of Mathematics

Sean Holden
Senior Lecturer, Computing Laboratory; Fellow of Trinity College

Adrian Kent
Professor of Quantum Physics, Centre for Quantum Information and Foundations, DAMTP

Chris Lowe
Professor of Biotechnology

Adrian Weller
Director, Cambridge in America

External Advisors

Margaret Boden
Research Professor of Cognitive Science, University of Sussex

Nick Bostrom
Professor of Philosophy, Future of Humanity Institute (Oxford Martin School), Oxford

David Chalmers
Professor of Philosophy, NYU & ANU

George M Church
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School

Doyne Farmer
Co-Director, Complexity Economics, Institute for New Economic Thinking (Oxford Martin School), Oxford

Alison Gopnik
Professor of Psychology and Affiliate Professor of Philosophy, UC Berkeley

Robert May
Professor of Zoology, Oxford; past President of the Royal Society

Elon Musk
CEO of SpaceX and Tesla Motors

Tim Palmer
Royal Society Research Professor in Climate Physics, University of Oxford & Oxford Martin School

Peter Piot
Director of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Stuart Russell
Professor of Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley

Dana Scott
Emeritus Professor of Computer Science, Philosophy & Mathematical Logic, Carnegie Mellon University

Murray Shanahan
Professor of Cognitive Robotics, Imperial College, London

Peter Singer
Professor of Bioethics, Princeton University

Max Tegmark
Professor of Physics, MIT

Jonathan B Wiener
Professor of Law, Environmental Policy & Public Policy, Duke University