• Martin Rees - Emeritus Professor of Cosmology & Astrophysics, Cambridge


Huw Price
Bertrand Russell Professor of Philosophy, Cambridge
Martin Rees
Emeritus Professor of Cosmology & Astrophysics, Cambridge
Jaan Tallinn
Co-founder of Skype


Cambridge advisors

External advisors

David Cleevely
Founding Director, Centre for Science and Policy
Margaret Boden
Research Professor of Cognitive Science, University of Sussex
Tim Crane
Knightbridge Professor of Philosophy
Nick Bostrom
Professor of Philosophy, Future of Humanity Institute (Oxford Martin School), Oxford
Partha Dasgupta
Frank Ramsey Professor Emeritus of Economics
David Chalmers
Professor of Philosophy, NYU & ANU
Robert Doubleday
Executive Director, Centre for Science and Policy
George M Church
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Hermann Hauser
Co-founder, Amadeus Capital Partners
Doyne Farmer
Co-Director, Complexity Economics, Institute for New Economic Thinking (Oxford Martin School), Oxford
Stephen Hawking
Director of Research, DAMTP; former Lucasian Professor of Mathematics
Alison Gopnik
Professor of Psychology and Affiliate Professor of Philosophy, UC Berkeley
Jane Heal
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy
Robert May
Professor of Zoology, Oxford; past President of the Royal Society
Sean Holden
Senior Lecturer, Computing Laboratory; Fellow of Trinity College
Stuart Russell
Professor of Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley
Adrian Kent
Professor of Quantum Physics, Centre for Quantum Information and Foundations, DAMTP
Dana Scott
Emeritus Professor of Computer Science, Philosophy & Mathematical Logic, Carnegie Mellon University
Susan Owens
Professor of Environment and Policy and Professorial Fellow of Newnham College
Murray Shanahan
Professor of Cognitive Robotics, Imperial College, London
David Spiegelhalter
Winton Professor of the Public Understanding of Risk
Peter Singer
Professor of Bioethics, Princeton University
William Sutherland
Miriam Rothschild Professor of Conservation Biology
Max Tegmark
Professor of Physics, MIT
Adrian Weller
Director, Cambridge in America
Jonathan B Wiener
Professor of Law, Environmental Policy & Public Policy, Duke University
Chris Lowe
Professor of Biotechnology
Tim Palmer
Royal Society Research Professor in Climate Physics, University of Oxford & Oxford Martin School
Elon Musk
CEO of SpaceX and Tesla Motors
Peter Piot
Director of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine